Brian Kruse reappointed as Douglas County Election Commissioner

Photo: Governor Pete Ricketts' Office

(Douglas County, NE) -- Brian Kruse is reappointed as the Douglas County Election Commissioner.

On Wednesday, Nebraska Governor Pete Ricketts announced Kruse's reappointment to the position. Kruse has served as Douglas County Election Commissioner since 2016. Previously, Kruse worked as a Funeral Director in Omaha and as an Assistant Unclaimed Property Administrator at the State of Nebraska Treasurer’s Office.

Kruse holds a Bachelor of Science in History with a Minor in Political Science from Wayne State College. He is a member of the City of Omaha’s Administrative Board of Appeals, and is the former clerk/treasurer of Sanitary Improvement District 415. He also served as the President of the Nebraska Funeral Directors Association – District 1. He is also a member at St. Vincent de Paul Catholic Church.

By law, the Governor appoints the election commissioners for Douglas, Sarpy, and Lancaster Counties. The appointment is a four-year term.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content