More Disaster Declarations For Flooding Along Missouri River

Iowa Governor Kim Reynolds Wednesday issued a disaster proclamation for Fremont, Mills, Harrison and Pottawattamie Counties due to renewed flood risks along the Missouri River.

A news release from the Governor states this allows state resources to be used including the Iowa Assistance Grant Program and the Disaster Case Management Program for qualifying residents in these counties. This also waives some competitive bidding requirements for the Iowa Department of Transportation, in order to conduct emergency repairs on flood-impacted roadways.

Qualifying residents have 45 days from the date of the proclamation, September 18th, to submit a claim. More information is available on the Iowa Department of Human Services website.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content

NewsRadio 1110 KFAB · Omaha's News, Weather, and Traffic
Listen Now on iHeartRadio