Flash Flood Warning Issued For Several Counties

A Flash Flood Warning has been issued due to rain and snow melt for more than two dozen counties in Iowa and Nebraska due to rising river levels caused by heavy rains and snow melt The warning covers Douglas, Sarpy, Pottawattamie, Saunders, Washington, Dodge, Monona, Burt, Platte, Northern Lancaster, Johnson, Pierce, Knox, Cedar, Wayne, Cumming, Otoe, Butler, Boone, Colfax, Antelope, Nemaha, Northern Seward, Thurston Stanton and Cass County (NE) Counties.

The warning is in effect until 7:15 p.m. At 1:20 pm reports from law enforcement, emergency management, trained spotters and social media indicate numerous roads inundated by flood waters. Additionally, many area rivers and streams are near or above bankfull with additional flooding expected.

That flooding has been reported in Omaha, northern Lincoln, Norfolk, Columbus, Bellevue, Fremont, Papillion, La Vista, Blair, Nebraska City, Schuyler, Ralston and Wahoo.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content

NewsRadio 1110 KFAB · Omaha's News, Weather, and Traffic
Listen Now on iHeartRadio